skip navigation

Three day 3x3 League

By Heidi Kruchowski, 02/21/19, 12:00PM CST


A fun way to end this years Hockey Season.

Three day 3x3 League



  • 6 teams of 6 players from the Squirt, Peewee and Bantam age groups, divided evenly
  • PW and BAN goalies are not assigned to any team. SQ goalies shall skate out.
  • 20-minute half-ice games - 10 minute halves and then switch ends/goalies
  • 75-minute ice session (3 teams on the ice)
    • 5 min warm up
    • 20 min - Team A vs Team B
    • 20 min – Team B vs Team C
    • 20 min – Team A vs Team C
    • Team that is not playing does individual skill drills on other half of ice


  • Games will 3 skaters (3v3)
  • No off-sides or icing
  • Play is started with a face off at beginning of first and second half.
  • When a goal is scored, all three players from the scoring team must return to their side of the ice. All three players must be tagged up at the same time before any attacking player enters the zone.
  • When the goalie freezes the puck, the players from the offensive team must leave the offensive zone and tag up on the “tag up” line. Each attacking player can tag up independently. Any player that does not tag up is ineligible to play the puck until the puck leaves the zone or the player leaves the zone. If a player starts on the other side of the line, he/she may enter the offensive zone immediately.
  • Players will change on the whistle every 60 seconds. When the whistle blows, the players must leave the puck where it is on the rink. Penalty may be assessed if puck is shot into offensive zone after the whistle by a player leaving the ice. If a team does not have enough players for a full change, the players remaining on the ice must tag their net before resuming play.
  • If the puck leaves the ice surface (over the dividers or glass), the coach will provide a puck to the non-offending team. The presiding coach should carry extra pucks.
  • Penalties may be called by the presiding coach. If a penalty is called, that player must leave the ice and his/her team will play short handed (2v3) for the rest of that shift.


  • Monday, Feb 25th
    • 5:30 PM – Teams 1, 2 & 3 (1v2, 2v3, 1v3)
    • 7:00 PM – Teams 4, 5 & 6 (4v5, 5v6, 4v6)
  • Monday, March 4th
    • 6:00 PM – Teams 3, 4 & 6 (3v4, 4v6, 3v6)
    • 7:30 PM – Teams 1, 2 & 5 (2v5, 1v5, 1v2)
  • Tuesday, March 5th
    • 6:00 PM – Final round robin games (1v6, 2v4, 3v5)
    • 7:30 PM - Playoffs

Team 1

Team 2

Team 3

Team 4

Team 5

Team 6

Matthew Berdahl

Justin Baker

Alli Eischens

Jediah Fischer

Ethan Eischens

Jaydon Hafner

Conner Hanson

Cooper Burkman

Eli Eischens

Coby Hagen

Quinn Hoscheid

Mason Hayes

Finneghan Henry

Leo Kueber

Tahliya Little

Chance Landstrom

Owen Hoverson

Quincy Jantz

Adrien Jopp

Brooke Lane

Sam Meier

Brock Leiran

Trevor Lobeck

Draydin Johnson

Nash Mitchell

Addison Lauwagie

Trenton Savela

Talen May

Hunter Powers

Redley Johnson

Garrett Stone

Jaxson Lund

Reed Sharp

Hunter Simon

Kale Ravnaas

Mason McCarthy